ENED’s got Talent!

This post is also available in: French Spanish

Florence is a theater instructor, and was amazed by the talent of ENED’s children when she came to share her passion with them:

ENED ThéâtreDirector and teacher of theater at the Lycée Français in Santo Domingo, I wanted to leave aside my intellectual approach to the theater when I went to ENED. With the boys, I returned to the essentials: pleasure, joy, emotion …

Since November 2016, I’ve gone four times to Casa 1 and 2 to animate workshops by age group: 3-10 Years, 11-14 years and 15-18 years. And I certainly hope to return!

I do not know if I taught them something at the first workshop, but the boys certainly taught me! They are like sponges and free of fear and prejudice since they have nothing to lose. They know how to let go. That, I think, is what surprised me most. They were very different from my usual students …

So I wanted to push them further, to surprise themselves. With plenty of new subjects of improvisation, I returned to see the older ones. Another surprise: they plunged without restraint into subjects and situations I gave them to improvise on – and sometimes without wanting to leave the “scene”! I only saw smiles, pleasure, creativity, receptivity … and talent!

Florence Loudcher

Florence Loudcher

Among the ones who were most impressive, I will remember Leonardo. He is able to interpret any character, in any situation, with commitment, concentration, creativity and, above all, an understanding of the situation. He really excels. If I were to set up a company in the Dominican Republic, I would recruit him without hesitation!

 

PhilippeENED’s got Talent!

Related Posts

Growing up by helping others

One of ENED’s great goals is to develop a strong partnership with the community. ENED wants to establish itself as a local actor to gain neighborhood support and cooperation. It is one of the main reasons why we recruit our employees as much as possible from the neighborhood or its surroundings. We two French volunteers

read more...

ENED’s got Talent !

Cet article existe aussi en : Espagnol Anglais

Florence est prof de théâtre. Elle a été surprise par le talent des Eneditos lorsqu’elle est venue partager sa passion avec eux. Et nous livre ici son témoignage.

ENED Théâtre

Metteur en scène et professeur de Théâtre au Lycée Français de Saint-Domingue, j’avais envie de laisser de côté ma façon intello d’aborder le théâtre en arrivant chez ENED. Avec les Eneditos, je suis retournée à l’essentiel : le plaisir, la joie, l’émotion…

Depuis novembre 2016, je suis allée quatre fois dans les Casa 1 et 2 pour animer des ateliers par tranche d’âge : 3-10 ans, 11-14 ans et 15-18 ans. Et j’espère y retourner !

Je ne sais pas si je leur ai apporté grand-chose lors du premier atelier mais moi, en toute honnêteté, j’ai beaucoup appris ! Ces petits électrons libres sont ouverts et réceptifs. Comme ils n’ont rien à perdre, ils savent lâcher prise. C’est, je crois, ce qui m’a le plus surprise. Ils étaient très éloignés de mes élèves habituels…

Alors, j’ai eu envie de les emmener plus loin, pour qu’ils se surprennent eux-mêmes. C’est les poches pleines de sujets d’improvisation que je suis revenue voir les plus grands. Nouvelle surprise : ils ont plongé sans retenue dans les situations que je leur proposais, ne voulant parfois plus quitter la « scène » ! Je n’ai vu que sourires, plaisir, créativité, réceptivité… et talent !

Florence Loudcher

Florence Loudcher

Parmi les jeunes qui ont « crevé l’écran », je retiendrai Leonardo. Il est capable d’interpréter n’importe quel personnage, dans n’importe quelle situation, avec engagement, concentration, créativité et, surtout, une intelligence de la situation. Il excelle vraiment. Si je montais une compagnie en RD, je le recruterais sans hésiter !

PhilippeENED’s got Talent !

Related Posts

Le Eneditos aident la communauté

Au service de la communauté

L’une des grandes ambitions d’ENED consiste à s’ouvrir à la communauté dans laquelle elle s’inscrit, afin de développer des partenariats et de s’imposer comme un acteur local à part entière, susceptible de susciter l’adhésion du voisinage, voire sa coopération.

en savoir plus...